How to increase low-end / mid-range Torque? - Acura TSX Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 11-07-2016, 01:23 AM Thread Starter
Registered Member

Question How to increase low-end / mid-range Torque?

Performance noob here
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 11-07-2016, 01:32 AM
@dreamworxcarclub
 photo 15_zps17d8f38c.png

Supercharger solves everything.

DREAMWORX FSOCIETY TSX

INSTAGRAM: @DREAMWORXCARCLUB

FACEBOOK: BRANDON DREAMWORX CHRISTOPHER

Track Videos on my YouTube account.
YOUTUBE https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWu...yhM2muyk1VpP0Q
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 11-07-2016, 02:15 AM
After 5-10 Guinness

Location: Hessen, Germany/Ontario, Canada/Louisiana, USA/Worldwide, Earth

Garage
Hi, what's your 'budget"? or better: what are your 'goals', where do you want to go/where do you want this to end?
Like bcp said, supercharger, but that will chew a rather large hole in your pocket/wallet. If you have to have this installed, add a handfull of dollars. Also: do you have a way to 'control/program' this s/c, and other hardware you may want to install/have installed - Hondata and programmable ECU needed!!
On the 'cheap/budget' end (also meaning of course less power gains, not necessarily torque only): 1) Get rid of parts that cause parasitic drag - Get a Lighter flywheel, lighter pullies, lighter rims, throw out the a/c pump (that's around 20 hp gain alone, but who does that, on a dd??) 2) Make the car lighter; get rid of ALL unneeded extra weight. ie tools, spare tire, gym bag, child seats, install a lighter/single outlet exhaust etc.... all the way down to throwing out carpets and rear seats, depending on how far you want to go.
BUT: Do not await any kind of 'break neck' acceleration, no matter what, s/c, t/c included! The TSX never was, and will never be a race horse!