Acura TSX Forum

Acura TSX Forum (https://www.tsxclub.com/forums/)
-   ECU Tuning (https://www.tsxclub.com/forums/ecu-tuning/)
-   -   Flashpro DBW Adjustment... (https://www.tsxclub.com/forums/ecu-tuning/157385-flashpro-dbw-adjustment.html)

SimpleK 01-25-2016 08:26 AM

Flashpro DBW Adjustment...

I just recently purchased a Flashpro. I've installed a calibration and flashed the ECU with the downloaded calibration. It's amazing how my car feels like a whole new beast. I have a question regarding the DBW (drive by wire) adjusting. Is this something I can adjust without causing damage or should this be left to a tuner? I've seen some throttle plate tables around different forums. It would appear that I could just copy that table and DBW issues are gone. I'm still learning things about the Flashpro.

Aragrev7 01-25-2016 09:17 AM

Interested as well. Which Calibration did you use? I wanted something similar to the Reflash until I get tuned, but I called Hondata and they said they didn't include one with the package for us.

SimpleK 01-25-2016 09:39 AM

I found one in the vault store. It was built around the CT icebox which I have installed. For the most part, the map is for a lightly modified car.

You could also look here:http://flashprotuning.com/calibrations

There are a couple calibrations that were done by VitViper.

ACC-Man 01-25-2016 12:41 PM

It's a good/great idea with Vit. He knows what he's doing. I wish I had seen his 'offer' before.. flash-pro and his ultimate e-tune (until you are totally satisfied) for $750..!!?? good god!! Dyno tunes are like $100/hr incl. Tuner/Dyno Owner... PLUS time on the 'open' street, doing pre-setups.. a/f adjustments @ wot...
So, his $100 flatrate, like said, until you are satisfied, (NO MATTER HOW MANY REMAPS/CALIBRATIONS!!!) is truely unbeatable...
Only 'downfall' is, you do NOT get an actual 'print-out' of what your vehicle is putting down.. you get a virtual graph, which can be quite close to reality...
ACC-Man