Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tonight I drove a 09 Tech 6spd. Loved it!!! I think the second gen is way more refined than the first gen. Anyway, the car was a one owner car, 63k miles, not many records, clean title, one owner, good condition exterior.

They were asking $19.8k and here is where my dilemma is. I offered $18.5k OTD . Am I a low baller LOL? The sales person went through all BS about pricing and all the gimmicks. What he doesn't know, I'm a manager high end dealer and I know that deals like that could be made if dealers are desperate. So I was hopping this was my time December, dealers give shit away.

What I wanted to know is, what did you guys pay in the last 3months for a 09 TSX Tech with 6spd? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
82 Posts
21500 about 5 months ago with 42k miles
If you look it up I'm sure that car retails for about 23k (yours) with the miles it has
That's a very nice deal

·
Registered
22 Posts
Keep in mind every dealership prices used cars differently. Some steal trade and some pay over book. Some leave more room for negotiation and others give a lower price off the bat. I work at Honda and can tell you that's a fairly strong number already. If you like the car, and think its right, i wouldn't think twice about paying close to asking price.

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
You are trying to get the car at a deal. Not a lowball price to me. If they were willing to OFFER 19.8k, at the very least you should be able to do 19k. I would shoot for 18.5 OTD and settle for 18.75k. They will call you back. They always do. Used cars are where dealerships can negotiate. Not so much with new cars.

·
Registered
3,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #5