Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow members of TSXClub. I've been lurking around the forums lately but havent had too much time to sit down and discuss with many of you awesome tsxers', in addition to that I'm also not sure where to post this so if it is in the wrong section....administrators would you please move it to the correct section. Thx.

I am fairly new to modding.... So my question for this thread is basically what would be a few good upgrades to my 2006 5speed AT TSX ?

I was looking to do a few performance upgrades ad even a few visuals to make the car look cool but I'm not sure what mods will harm the car more than do good to it. If the experienced modders could help out a new owner of a TSX I would much appreciate it!!

Types of performance upgrades I have been looking at (but not sure what brand is good):
Intake (not sure what brand is good)
Rims/wheels
Exhaust (performance w/o sound or with little sound)
HID lights/foglights (not sure what brand is good)

So if you guys could help out a newbie and post the links to the items that you guys recommend for me I would like to check them out!

P.S. don't use too many acronyms since I'm not sure what many of them mean!! If you do please explain what they mean LOL!! (Example: CAI = cold air intake)

Thanks everyone @ TSXclub - Dinh

·
Jeff
902 Posts
I'm a long time lurker so here's what I have learned so far. The other TSXers will hopefully correct anything false I put out here

For intakes, you can do
1) homemade (imitation icebox) DIY intake using pieces from your resonator, changing the air filter, and dremeling out the ribs in your stock air box, or get the Comptech Icebox. more low end gains and quietest
2) a short ram intake-filter sits in the engine bay, more low end gains but will heat soak from engine at stops. really loud and makes you "sound fast". AEM is a good brand i think?