Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks, newbie here.

I'm want to get the TSX but don't exactly know what the price is.
I went to several dealers, the lowest I've seen on TSX with Nav is $29,500 OTD and w/o nav is $28,000. Is anyone out there got a better deal than this?
Help??? I'd really appreciate it.

·
, Moderator Emeritus
10,086 Posts
Assuming that the "OTD" numbers don't include any extras like tax, I'm surprised if those are the best quotes you can get.

Those prices are actually ABOVE list price!!! (MSRP)

MSRP prices (for the '04) are $26,490 for non-Nav and $28,490 for Nav.
Plus "destination charge" which is about $600.

That makes a total of about $27,000 non-Nav and $29,000 Nav.

And, in almost all areas, people seem to have been getting at least a few hundred off MSRP, sometimes $1000 or more.

I would think you could get quotes of around $26,000 non-Nav and $28,000 Nav, including destination charge, or at least close to those numbers.

By the way.....were you in fact including tax or any other extras in those numbers?

P.S. Good luck -- hope you do find a deal that works for you.
Anyway in my opinion the TSX is worth it even if you have to pay full price, but I would think you can do better than that.

·
whatever
4,377 Posts
larch you forgot the welcome mat for the noob !

Welcome Foolio ! :wavey:

U.S. 2004 TSX MSRP/Invoice
-----------------------------
Non Navi MSRP 27,035.00/INV 24,691.00
Navi MSRP 29,035.00/INV 26,512.00

Car Shopping Tips:
www.carbuyingtips.com
www.intellichoice.com

OTD is meaningless IMO...take the invoice price & start there.
I offered $27K for the Nav one...dealer tried to get another $150 I said fine but you throw in the all-weather mats.
So it's all in the negotiation, everyting in this whole process is negiotiable.
I just did not have the stomach to haggle the hell out of it & try to make them throw in more accessories.