Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I’m just a newbie to this forum as I’m going to look at a tsx tomorrow and might be a owner. But I just wanna get a few opinion if it’s worth it. It’s a 2007 fully loaded tsx black exterior black interior and the car is clean. No messed up paint, no dents no scratches and the interior has no rips and is also really clean. Has 129,000 miles clean title and also has a book with previous Maintenance. It’s also a 6 speed manual and is stock and he is asking 7k obo. Is that too much to ask for for the car? And does it being a 6 speed affect the price like some other cars or is it a good asking price?

·
Registered
382 Posts
6MT definitely carries a premium price over the auto... I'd say 1-2k more. There are auto TSX available everywhere but you really have to hunt for a clean 6MT. If I was searching for one, I'd be prepared to pay 6k or more for what you have described above. Detailed maintenance records really add value in my eyes. Don't value the nav package any higher than the non nav.... I've had both and definitely preferred the non nav. The stock nav is a dinosaur compared to what is available today. All in all I don't think 7k is a bad deal. If you can pull him down a few hundred great, but with a solid maintenance log and an honest responsible previous owner I wouldn't walk away from it at 7k if it checks all the boxes. Good luck!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·