Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i need help. I replaced my battery about 4-5 months ago because it died on me after i replaced the battery i started receiveing the check charging system periodically. Then after awhile the check charging system was on all the time so a few weeks pass by and then my car dies so I replaced the alternator. Now the check charging system light comes on as I slow down. I just want to reach out to the tsx community and see if there is anyone who has had this issue themselves. Thank you

·
Registered
5 Posts
Have the same exact problems. I would highly appreciate some expertise on this from Acura experts.

The Check Charging System often comes on when I brake at 15-40 mph then pings off almost immediately. My battery usually drains after 4-6 months. I changed the alternator because of this but it has continued to happen.

Many thanks for future replies!

·
Registered
3 Posts
I'm new to the TSX, but not new to the platform.

If battery and alternator are good, check your grounding points and connections. I know that is a painfully obvious response, but it catches all of us off guard at some point.

·
Registered
5 Posts
So....still struggling.
1. Taken out bluetooth thing
2. Changed alternator
3. Changed battery
4. Changed the whole positive to alternator to starter wire
5. All fuses fine

And still having issues. I'll check the grounds as I've missed your reply somehow. I now have a bonus message of 'Check EMISSIONS SYSTEM' which is new but could be linked to changing alternator.

I am begging somebody to help. Pleaaaaaase haha.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Update:
Loose connection on new starter sub wire harness (gray six pin connector). My own fault. Car now putting out 13.7-14.2 V when running, yay!

However, alternator whining! Unsure why.
Secondly, when engine is running and car is stopped (in neutral)...the battery voltage drops to 4,5 or 6 V when the cooling fan comes on!!

·