Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok so I have been driving the same 93 Civic for the past 20 years and 230K miles and I'm ready for my first TSX
I think I found “the one”
It’s a 07 manual with 48K miles, so help me out, what should I be looking for when I inspect it/drive it, what should I be listening for, what are some common problems, and what questions should I be asking?
I know I'm brand new to the TSX any help you can give would be great.
I like working on cars, I know I will not need to do much with the TSX, the only thing I was thinking of was to install a Injen Cold air intake kit, not to go faster but so I could get better gas mileage. My civic burnt a valve and I pulled the head, I had it redone and I put it all back together with new water pump, timing belt, drive belts, fuel filter, new o rings for fuel injectors, did the valve adjustment, plugs, wires, cap, rotor, a paint can face lift and its back on the road and running better than it has in many years.
Again thanks for the help
Mark
816-489-2223 6am-10pm central

·
, Regional Meet Leader, Chicago
1,706 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
CAI doesnt give mileage improvements, I think it actually hurts them due to hurting the low tq and helping the high RPMS. Icebox FTW

The TSX is very good about making noises...listen for them. Off the line, rolling through gear, and cruising on the highway. Listen for loose joints and bearings.

·
David Path
1,650 Posts
The tsx shifting is pretty sensitive. Don't worry about it, everyone experience it before. I remember test driving it and when I was shifting, it jerk and I thought to myself, I know I shift at a d good speed. It just take some time on getting use to the clutch.

Another thing is the clutch pedal clicking. A lot of manual owners experience this problem. Just browsing in the DIY thread section and you will find what you're looking for.