Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think i'm having a problem with my clutch on my brand new 2012 tsx special edition MT. I've got less than 1200 miles and my clutch just doesn't feel right. First, let me start off by saying that this is not my first MT car and I've been driving manuals for 6+ years. I can barely get it to grab in 1st starting on a hill. I have to rev up to around 3k just to get it not to roll backwards. Also, when I'm shifting I do notice that my RPM's stay in place for a brief second before dropping even when I'm off the gas. Is this normal!? I'm really concerned as I've only had the car for 3 weeks and haven't beat on it or anything. My VW clutch was still going strong at 80k miles and I'm less than 1500 in this car and not very happy.

PLEASE HELP!!!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How would the DBW cause this? Isn't it electronically controlled? Could it be giving too much gas to the engine while i'm shifting?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The issue was not enough oil in the new car from the dealership. It was 2.25 quarts low. GRR. I have a nasty battle on my hands with the dealership now.

·
Premium Member
2,460 Posts
The issue was not enough oil in the new car from the dealership. It was 2.25 quarts low. GRR. I have a nasty battle on my hands with the dealership now.
That's not cool, especially when you have a new car.:squint:

I'm not an expert on engine oil levels but isn't 2.25 quarts enough to cause engine damage?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

I'm not an expert on engine oil levels but isn't 2.25 quarts enough to cause engine damage?
I'm not sure, but I'm not happy about this. It was hard enough trying to find the car with a MT but then they don't even follow the pre-inspection checklist to the T? It's just blindly signed?

EPIC FAIL

·
Registered
10 Posts