Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought my wife a 06 TSX with an automatic transmission a few weeks ago and ive been driving it more than she has so far. My ride, a decently maintained stock 97 M3 that ive been driving for almost 10 years. if anyones ever been in a E36 M3 will tell you its a pretty harsh daily driver. Push the M3 to its limits and it will do things that will surprise and impress most people. With decent power coming from its smooth yet modest high revving engine and its uncompromising suspension its pretty much an all around winner in my book. Plus its rear wheel drive which is great for those special moments of power sliding out of a turn.

But ive been driving that car longer than most people can stand. its a pretty harsh, teeth chattering ride. If you driving it normally it can be an unpleasant ride. Feeling every bump on roads can get old when your tired or trying to relax home from work. Its great if you push it around a few times but ive done it for so long i dont bother to red line or toss it into a corner. So when i had the chance to test out My wifes TSX i took it out every chance i had.

First impressions is that its pretty plush. It was like a breath of fresh air. With its Light gray interior with its aluminum dash i knew I was in a car thats has that modern design. The sound system pretty much made me smile. Impressive all around sound, it pretty much made my cars stock speakers sound like its in a totally different league . Love the bass and midrange. Im not a sound junky but did enjoy turning the sound up to 30 on the TSX and was loving every minute. The automatic transmission was smooth as could be. Puttering around town it felt agile yet soft enough to feel cushy. the power was good enough to keep up with traffic. But i never came close to pushing it towards its limits untill a few days ago.