Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well from the thread down below it looks like we wont have a Hondata ECU for the TSX anytime soon.

So my question are there any alternatives?

Another one, lets say there was a hondata ecu out for the TSX already would you get one? Kpro of H4?

If it was me I wouldnt know which is best, I know H4 is preset and tuned for only having a CAI and its preset so you dont have to do any tuning yourself if your a complete noob and dont know how to do anything.

But lets say you want to have a CAI/h/e setup, so that would mean you would need kpro. But at the same time you dont know how to tune it, anyone know how?

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I was planning on making another thread about this but I guess ill ask it here also.

Theres another thread on this but no one really gave an answer I was looking for.

I'm looking for the basic mods Intake/header/exhausts that would give me a good performance gains but at the same time not add significant amount of noise.

I'm planning to get an Injen Cai and I know it would increase noise in the intake area but im fine with that. But what about headers and exhaust? Are there any that would give a good performance gains without adding significant noise?

·
Registered
180 Posts
Headers and exhaust will always increase noise.

If you really want a "good" performance gain without adding significant noise, the solution is turbocharging. Because turbochargers are spun by exhuast gases, they also tend to decrease exhaust noise. You can add an easy 50 hp w/o any significant increase in noise.

·
would you be my neighbor?
243 Posts
AlterZgo said:

If you really want a "good" performance gain without adding significant noise, the solution is turbocharging. Because turbochargers are spun by exhuast gases, they also tend to decrease exhaust noise. You can add an easy 50 hp w/o any significant increase in noise.