Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm new to the K24a2 world... i own a 6sp 06 TSX.
i'm use to k20a2's but know nothing about the k24's

here's my question.

Can i use Kpro on the tsx motor?

Is K-Pro Necessary for the k24a2?

Where and how can i find it for the k24a2?

and how come nobody really likes Skunk2 Mega Power r's exhaust for the TSX. it sounds RAW as hell... Very Throaghty as F'k...

·
Alliance!
1,776 Posts
i'm new to the K24a2 world... i
and how come nobody really likes Skunk2 Mega Power r's exhaust for the TSX. it sounds RAW as hell... Very Throaghty as F'k...
Because we like to seperate ourselves from ricers and "ballin" civic owners.

But i think there are a few members whom have the setup.

But yes you can use kpro but its not needed. Go for a reflash unless you go boosted.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
As far as necessity goes, everything that was necessery for the engine to function came with it from the factory ;) As for the rest, search.
don't get me wrong, but searching in this site is quite harder then Club RSX.. not basjhing this site at all, but club RSX was just a lil more user friendly when it came down to Search.. but thanks for your sarcasm....:puke:

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yes you can use Kpro for the TSX or if you dont plan on going the NA/Force Induction route then you can get a Reflash as well.

Search first before asking question, google/tsxclub search feature
thanks bro...

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
OK well this is what i'm trying to do... I'm trying to go boost, and everywhere i turn, says i Def need KPro.. i know Hondata had em, but it says it only has it for the RSX...

So i would need the dual harness and a RSX ecu... (slightly Confused)

·
Un-Civil Engineer
2,205 Posts