Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been searching around for a couple of days, google, hondatech, here, etc. And so far I havent been able to find any good threads on what is needed to swap in a EuroR K20A into a 1st gen TSX. I have found dozens of links and threads on swapping body parts over (headlights, body kits, air bags etc...) but all of this is pointless to me, I'd rather have a stock appearing exterrior on this car.

What I have:
Completely stock USDM 2006 TSX 6spd (non-tech) with stock K24A2

Why I'm considering switching:
The car has alittle over 100k miles on it and I'm having numerous problems that a honda shouldn't have this soon, worn motor mounts, broken flex pipe on header(most likely from worn motor mounts), cracked clutch pedal, worn out shifter box(on awoc's list for a new shifter), leaking clutch slave cylinder, grinding 2nd gear, rattling throw out bearing, and probably an origional clutch.

I'm a technician and have a large amount of tools and reasources avialable to me however even if I replace all of these issues for quite a bit of money and allot of time invested (my time/ effort is worth more to me) and the car will still have the joyless drive by wire system that sucks all the fun out of driving the car spiritedly. Plus I can't leave well enough alone.

I'm finnishing up a stroker build for my Prelude and once that is up and running I'll be wanting to start working on the TSX. I'm not interested in building this motor (the k24 or the k20), it's for my daily and I would rather a smaller displacement higher reving and more efficent motor, I may swap over the cams if there is gains to be had or mabey the 6th gear from the k24 tranny (iirc it is allitle better for highway mileage).

What I want to know?
-The EuroR K20A does have a throttle cable right? No DBW bullshit.