Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What kind of gas mileage is everyone getting?
I've had my TSX (automatic) for about eight months and I've been keeping track of the gas mileage for about the last five months.
Although I don't expect mileage like a Civic or something, this four-banger seems extremely thirsty.
Strictly city driving I average between 12.229 Litres per 100 KM and 17.447 Litres per 100 KM. Converted, that ranges between 19.13 miles per gallon and 13.41 miles per gallon respectively (if I've done the conversion correctly). I generally use 94 Octane gas. I try to keep the acceleration smooth and not race from traffic light to traffic light. The tires are properly inflated, etc. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
14 Posts
you sound like me, it doesn't seem to be getting very good gas mileage. I try to drive as slow as possible when city driving, never floor it or break hard. I haven't calculated what my mpg is though but it seems low, I will try and get a number for u to compare it with. What kind of mileage is everyone else getting?

·
Registered
14 Posts
i know that the tsx is loaded with a lot of options (butt warmers, climate control, vsa, etc) i'm thinking that maybe a lot of these extra features could be sucking up some of that gas, thus producing lower mpg than some of you'd like to be acheiving. just a thought though.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I get about 425 miles when the needle reaches empty, and that is about 25-35 miles after the light comes on. I have not worked the numbers yet. I only use Chevron gas 91+ and the car has less than 800 miles on it.

·
Registered
14 Posts
gsclifton said:
I get about 425 miles when the needle reaches empty, and that is about 25-35 miles after the light comes on. I have not worked the numbers yet. I only use Chevron gas 91+ and the car has less than 800 miles on it.