Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Hey guys!!!

So I just got my coils on a few hours ago at Speedstar. Thank you Albert and his team for working the whole day on it. Definitely appreciate it with all the bolts / top hats seized. I haven't had enough time to take pictures yet but I'll have some up soon.
My ideal height is about 1 to 1.5 finger gap (yes i know i know slam it but you don't want to know how steep the parking lot at my workplace is)... So I asked them to set it at 2 finger gaps during install. After about 5 hours, they're now just a little more than 1 finger gap.

Anyways, when I was looking for these coils, it seemed like not a lot of people had these on so not much feedback was available. I've only heard a few people with them but I wasn't able to find a "solid" review on these so I decided to take the chance and do one on these coils.

Just FYI, this is my first time driving a lowered car so my opinion will definitely not sound like an "experienced" driver whatsoever. Go easy on me. :) My point of view is strictly in comparison to what the 2005 OEM suspensions felt like. No Swar bars, no nothing. 18 inch rims. OEM Top hats reused.

Comfort
First impression is that the coils feel VERY COMFORTABLEEEEE... they're just a little stiffer than stock. The best way to describe it is that it feels like a German Engineered car. If any of you have been in an Audi A3, S4 etc before... that's exactly how it feels like. It's firm but it is very comfortable. At low speeds around 40 km/h the car feels no different than stock. At around 60 - 70 km/h, that's when you'll feel the little bumps here and there on the roads. On a scale of 1 - 10 in terms of how much stiffer compared to stock?? I'd give it a 2. I'm taking the gf out tomorrow so I'll let you all know what she says about the ride. I'm guessing she's just going to say "are you sure you changed them?" Yes did I already tell you guys that these are very comfortable? :laugh: