Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum and I'm very new to mods. I've read a lot on these and other forums about the Hondata ECU mod. I'm just wondering if my 2008 TSX Auto can be modded with the ECU chip from Hondata or is it just 2004-2006 TSXs? As far as I can tell, people have only mentioned 2004-2006 and possibly some 2007 models.

Another ECU related mod I've been hearing and reading about is the Hondata K-Pro. I'm guessing this is similar to the modded ECU from Hondata, except that the K-Pro allows you to tune the various settings using your own computer? Where as the Hondata ECU is statically set and cannot be changed? Is that the only difference?

One final question is in regards to both of these ECU mods. Do these mods affect the Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) in any negative ways? What about the engine's reliability? Emissions increase?

Thanks for any help guys, I appreciate it.

Pally777

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh well, that's too bad... I hope by the time my warranty runs out they'll come out with something. I'm guessing it's because my model year isn't old enough that there is a market for mods on them?

Thanks for the info kuma.

·
long-term build
2,761 Posts
Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum and I'm very new to mods. I've read a lot on these and other forums about the Hondata ECU mod. I'm just wondering if my 2008 TSX Auto can be modded with the ECU chip from Hondata or is it just 2004-2006 TSXs? As far as I can tell, people have only mentioned 2004-2006 and possibly some 2007 models.

Another ECU related mod I've been hearing and reading about is the Hondata K-Pro. I'm guessing this is similar to the modded ECU from Hondata, except that the K-Pro allows you to tune the various settings using your own computer? Where as the Hondata ECU is statically set and cannot be changed? Is that the only difference?