Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a 04 6 speed was wondering which would be better in my case, was thinking about financing a intake and tuner either of those possibly how much of a spike would I get with a injen intake, skunk 2 catback exhaust and the tuner. I know a lot of the power can come from the headers but I was thinking of that later when I have thoughts of going turbo so I wouldn’t have to buy a different header and what not. Which tuner would be best suitable for me? Kpro, ktuner, reflash, flash pro?

Thanks, any info is appreciated I’m still learning about my car and possibilities.

·
Registered
56 Posts
If you actually go onto Hondata, you'll see the dyno results.
With complete stock, and just ecu flash you can still 20 whp, and tq.
With headers, and intake you get like double what stock has and with the 20hp and tq.
If you're not gonna go Turbo anytime soon, get the basic tune.
I'm getting mine done in the summer, saving up for a basic tune. I just want to put bolt ons, i've got a greddy exhaust. getting a short ram, and upgrading my cable bushings and adding a short shifter to it. I don't know much about custom tuning with a real car, and I don't want to risk blowing up my car.
Basic hondata reflash is more suitable for me! And how much money you want to spend.

·
Registered
315 Posts
So I have a 04 6 speed was wondering which would be better in my case, was thinking about financing a intake and tuner either of those possibly how much of a spike would I get with a injen intake, skunk 2 catback exhaust and the tuner. I know a lot of the power can come from the headers but I was thinking of that later when I have thoughts of going turbo so I wouldn’t have to buy a different header and what not.
Here's a link from that gives you a general idea what your performance gains may look like for each bolton with tuning options.
Tuning TSX

Here's a link for the reflash performance gains.