Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone! i'm a NOOB here and i just purchased a set of A-spec 18" wheels for my 08 TSX. I am totally stumped about what tires will work best. I am looking for something with good performance but at the same time i am NOT looking to replace every 10k miles. The biggest thing I have NO IDEA about is the tire size. please help me out! I do not want to have to do any fender work. I am looking for a nice tire that will work good stock height with maybe in the future doing a SMALL drop like 1 to 1.5 inches MAX! any and ALL help would be appreciated!!

·
I love my CL9!
4,068 Posts
What width are they, 7.5" or 8"? If they're 7.5", I'd suggest 225/40/18. If they're 8", I'd suggest 235/40/18.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
What width are they, 7.5" or 8"? If they're 7.5", I'd suggest 225/40/18. If they're 8", I'd suggest 235/40/18.
what r the differences? what do they do for me?? and why do you suggest those! im really sorry but im a dummy when it comes to this. :) btw they are 7.5

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
Just to let you know, I checked discount tire's website and its a little cheaper than their ebay listing.

I haven't had any experiences with these tires but my friend tried the 912s on his scion xA that he made into a backroad monster and he loves them. Just from what I hear about the reviews on websites, it seems they have HORRIBLE treadwear and noisy. Food for thought.

I'm trying to save up for Yoko Envigors.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Just to let you know, I checked discount tire's website and its a little cheaper than their ebay listing.

I haven't had any experiences with these tires but my friend tried the 912s on his scion xA that he made into a backroad monster and he loves them. Just from what I hear about the reviews on websites, it seems they have HORRIBLE treadwear and noisy. Food for thought.