Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, this is my first post here and i wanted to get right down to business...

I am a pretty big guy, about six foot three in height, and a little over 250 in weight, i have decently wide shoulders and in all aspects am a big guy. Now, to give my size some perspective, at the moment, as a daily driver, i own a 1994 Honda Accord and can comfortably sit and operate a 5spd in this car.

I am in the market to buy an Acura TSX and from some of you owners out there i wanted to get some sort of perspective to the interior capacity of this car. Ive been told that this car is a Honda Accord in Europe so it is fairly large in size, i just wanted to know, does it compare to my 1994 accord with interior space, and would someone of my size be comfortable in a TSX, thanks.

·
, Administrator Emeritus
10,660 Posts
Hello, and welcome to the Club :wavey:
You'll have no trouble fitting into the TSX. I am 6', and there is a lot more room then what I require :D
I'd go down to the dealer, and take one for a spin :thumbsup:
Good luck!! :D

·
BUM
1,242 Posts
the TSX is very comparable to the '94 Accord as far as interior space. The only thing you should concern yourself with are the seats. They are somewhat wide bolstered, and have shoulder bolsters as well. Some strange body types have complained about it but most think its pretty good for tall people....like Joker said you'll, just have to go down to the dealer and sit in one. As you can see below the TSX has 1.6 inches LESS headroom than the 94 accord, however it does have 4-way power height adjustments so you may be able to get a better seating position than you can in your Accord.

2004 TSX 91 cubic feet of interior space
1994 Accord 88-96 cubic feet of interor space (depends on coupe/sedan/wagon)

2004 TSX - 1994 Accord
Front Head Room: 37.8 - 39.4 in.
Front Leg Room: 42.4 - 42.7 in.
Front Hip Room: 54.4 - no data
Front Shoulder Room: 55.4 - no data