Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My CL9 was my birthday/graduation present given to me by my parents, making it very special to me. From day one, being October 6, 2011, I fell in love with the car. Since then, it's been my baby/project, working any job and saving any money I get to further my progress. Being a full time student I was pretty much balling on a budget until a few months back I was hired for a full time, finally allowing me to put in more work. Most work was done by me except for a few things.

A few pics, first shoot with some friends from school.

A month or two later of money saving here and there, I managed to save enough for a little make over. Painted calipers red, repainted wheels black, installed 8k hids, and yellow fog lights. Had tints, alarm, and system given but installed by me due to an apprenticeship I did at a local car electronics shop.

Months down the road, I decided to black out the tail lights, chrome trim, emblems, and grille. Also painted the diffuser black and got Mugen rep visors from my girlfriend as a present. With a hook up from a friend at a local muffler shop, I had FlowMaster mufflers with custom 3 inch tips installed with resonators delete, deep clean amazing sound!

Came across a free scratch-and-win ticket and won $200, lucky huh? With some money I had saved already I decided to buy Tein Lowering Springs and a DC Sports CAI off eBay and with some help from my friend Mike with the Mustang, had them installed. Not very much of a drop but it was something, the CAI was a very noticeable difference in performance. Converted the CAI to an SRI due to heavy rain but can still use the excess piece that cut off to turn back into a CAI. Not the cleanest or neatest engine bay but cut me some slack I'm limited lol