Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks.

I'm new to TSXClub.com, but I'd like to tell you a little bit about my car, and include some questions also. I look forward to hearing a reply!

I purchased my TSX on 4/14/04. I absolutely LOVE the TSX, and I think it's one of the most gorgeous four door cars being produced. Mine is Satin Silver Metallic with Ebony interior. It an automatic and does not have the Acura Navigation System.

Now that gas is $2.17 a gallon here for premium, I'm wondering how much I will be paying for gas at the end of summer. But, I'm still saving money. My last car was an Explorer 4 wheel drive. BOY, HAVE I SAVED MONEY! :D It got 13 miles to the gallon. The Acura is supposed to get up to 31 on the highway.

Couple of problems. Tell me what you think, please. First of all, the chime that lets you know that the lights have been left on sounds 'sick'. Instead of the even two-tone, it almost seems to 'blurb' on the second chime.

The next thing is that my car seems to 'whistle' between 48 and 52 miles an hour. I don't know if it's a whistle or a roar or what, but the car is only a month old. It should NOT be doing that.

Another thing, when I'm driving and let off the accelerator to coast, my RPMs seem to just fall, not drop. As soon as you let off the accelerator if you're doing around 35, they'll drop by 800 to 1000. Is this normal?

Finally, when you all drive in multishift mode, do you downshift manually? Sometimes mine seems to do it for me, other times it does not. Also, it's not "bad" for the car to drive it in multishift, is it? After all, the thing is fine tuned to be an optimum level car, so the computer probably knows better about when to shift than I do. What are your opinions?

Hope to hear from you all soon.

Josh

·
, Moderator Emeritus
5,757 Posts
congrats on your new TSX and welcome to the club.:wavey:

·
BUM
1,242 Posts