Acura TSX Forum banner

How do you feel about the S. Drives?

• Not too happy. Quietness/grip/short tire life are below desired.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Utter waste of money.

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I am looking to purchase these when all the Christmas sales come (yea, I know. Its only October.) I have a few questions for the owners.

1) Are they really quiet or is there some road noise coming specifically from the tires?

2) Do you feel the road well when turning or are they a little wobbly? How is responsiveness.

3) How is the tire life?

4) Are you overall satisfied?

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
So, I am looking to purchase these when all the Christmas sales come (yea, I know. Its only October.) I have a few questions for the owners.

I work as a salesman at Town Fair Tire, one of the few authorized retailers for Yokohama.

1) Are they really quiet or is there some road noise coming specifically from the tires?
They are quiet depending on how much camber you have, the tires have silent wall technology which breaks up the noise that goes through the tire.

2) Do you feel the road well when turning or are they a little wobbly? How is responsiveness.
You'll only be able to answer this yourself, tire size and speed rating play a part in this question. The higher the speed rating, the stiffer the sidewall. most /45/ tires come V rated or higher.

3) How is the tire life?
Depends on how well you take care of the tires. They'll only last for as long as you take care of them. If you have a lot of camber, and toe, they will wear out fast. If you have little toe & camber, less wear, try rotating every 5-7k and even if you are lowered should still have alignment recheck'd atleast minimum every 6 months.