Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone! I just bought a "Certified Pre-Owned"2010 V6 TSX with 22k miles and am having an issue with it.

Background info:
I drive a 2008 BMW 535I and also have a modded Nissan on Coilovers so I know what a stiff ride is like.

The only problem I have with this TSX is I feel like the suspension is not keeping the car on the road. I hear a bunch of thuds coming from what sounds like the rear but it doesn't feel like the car is bottoming out. It just feels like the suspension is worn. I bought the car on a Saturday and by the Monday it was at the dealer because I nearly lost control of the car in the rain because of it losing contact with the road. Keep in mind I was doing 30 MPH (if that).

Fast forward to yesterday, I picked it up from the dealer and of course they are claiming it to be "normal". I have been riding low profile tires for over ten years now. I know what low profile tires feel and handle like. The Service Advisor is claiming "that's how the car is, because of the low profile tires".

Being this is a huge safety concern for me, I really would like to get it resolved. Has anyone else have this issue and if so how did you get it resolved. The dealership doesn't really seem to think there is a problem. :puke: I thought Acura is supposed to be a luxury car? I know the engineers didn't design it to make all this noise!

·
-
1,622 Posts
The Acura bumper to bumper warranty is 4 years/50 000 miles. Your car should still be covered by this warranty.

Acura's "Certified Pre-owned", GM's "Premium Used", Ford's "Preferred Used".. etc, etc, blah, blah are all just marketing gimmicks.
They don't mean a thing.
If you don't have the technical skills to check out a used car yourself you really should get a professional to check it out.

For a used Acura still covered by the 4 year/50 000 miles, you still have to watch out for accident history, flood damage, etc, etc..

·