Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi...i'm a newbie here...i'm planning on buying a new TSX...and i'm trying to find a good deal...i live in so cali...and they don't have that many new TSXs around...

so here is what i want to know...

1) how much did you get your TSX for?

2) i want to get the "carbon grey" exterior...so what interior would be better..."ebony" or quartz"?

3) any other comments you want to tell me about the car...(e.g., any problems, any good or bad comments...whatever you feel like writing)

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

·
Registered
138 Posts
1) MSRP and 100% happy about that.

2) I chose ebony because its easier to keep clean (carpets)

3) i love it more every day

·
, Moderator Emeritus
10,086 Posts
I also paid MSRP, didn't even try to negotiate because I was eager/desperate to get the car. I basically told them (with a smile) that I'd pay whatever they wanted as long as I got the car. :D

I have Carbon Grey with Ebony -- thrilled with it, super sharp. But I like the quartz too. You can't go wrong picking whichever you think you like better. If I couldn't decide on one or the other, I'd ask the dealer which one he thought he could get sooner -- sometimes there's a difference.

Best car, most-fun car I've ever had. Even though I've had other cars that a a lot of people would regard as "better." If you have even half a thought to get the car -- if you think it sounds good "on paper" -- you'll love it. Guaranteed. (Almost. :D )

·
Registered
138 Posts
Agreed on that last comment. I keep telling people that the car is not nearly as impressive on paper as it is to drive. That's my definition of a good car: it has to have the special dynamic feeling that few cars do... it has to excite you somehow (or relax you, whichever). The TSX does both for me.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
1) $27,500 for automatic w/navi (I negotiate like a bastard)