Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, thanks for checking out my build thread and hopefully lending some great advice on my journey in building my TSX.

I'm new to the K series world and the TSX world. I have been building the earlier model Honda's and pretty much only B series engines since about 2002. I've got a turbocharged drag race integra that is being tuned at the moment and wanted to start getting my TSX build now that it's on the tail end of the build.

I bought my 2004 TSX 6spd about 4 months ago and have been liking it a lot despite some of the common problems that seem to have plagued the Acura line in those years. The car came with Skunk2 Mega Power exhaust and that was about it. Everything else was stock. The interior was missing some panels like the upper pocket and had an aftermarket radio stuck in the empty slot. I knew that I had some work to do to get it how I wanted it, stock. Exterior was in decent shape. It could use a new paint job and a little work to smoothen out some dings but not bad for an 04. It has black interior and is a 6spd, so most things I let slide. It had a factory A spec kit on it as well.

Oh and for the price I paid he included Flashpro and a 07 a/t ECU to reflash. He was a Nissan guy and wasn't familiar with Honda too much.

After my purchase, I started to do a lot of research on my performance options and came to find out that I have the RBB-1 K24a2 engine and there was a revised K24a2 with a RBB-2/3 head and other upgrades to the motor. My current engine was leaking oil by the chain case so I started to order all the gaskets to replace the used parts. Once I really started looking around I could see that this was going to be a pain in the ass to work with the engine in the car. Not impossible by any means but for my first time messing with the K series I wanted to make sure I had a clear view of what I was doing to wrap my head around the process.