Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Wes Holmes
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,

I spent a better part of my Saturday experimenting with Plasti-dip

Its essentially vinyl in a can, spray bomb style.

I managed to get my roof done, and IMO it turned out looking great!!

im still a noob to the site so im working on trying to get some pics loaded up, however its claiming my file size is too big. Ill see what i can do and hope to update shortly.

That aside, if anyone is curious about the plasti-dip product, give me a shout. I had a great experience with it, goes on easy, comes off even easier, and looks great.

·
....its fate....
1,276 Posts
Yeah post the pics Wes!

Funny u call yourself WesleySnipes. My name's Wes as well, so my username snYpz is just my funky way of spelling Snipes cos my surname starts with Y lol

·
Wes Holmes
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Let me know what you all think, im still undecided, i do have a clear gloss finish i can add, however if it does not work out, i have to re do it all over again, so im hesitant.

·
So many options and shit
356 Posts
wow!! that looks so good!!! hahah we both have the black and blue theme going on :p next is hood and trunk!

·
Wes Holmes
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I honestly thought about the hood and trunk, and even the whole car, its so easy to work with and hey, if you dont like it , it peels right off.

im going to see how people on the forum react to it and go from there, but ive deff thought about the trunk and hood... just dont wanna get (f)(l)(a)( by the fellow tsx'ers out there

·
Registered
90 Posts
it came out great, i do how ever think that a glossy finish instead of matte/flat will look much cleaner :)

·
The other white meat...
743 Posts