Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone -

I picked up a 2004 CGP base 6-speed last December. I was looking for daily driver I would feel safe carrying the kids around, was fairly reliable, was easy to work on, and I'd be able to take to the occasional track day / autocross. I have lots of experience working with Hondas (have a several Civic builds under my belt), so a manual TSX was near the top of the list.

I still had a '93 Civic dx coupe at the time, which had a fair number of mods and was a blast to drive on track. I knew the TSX won't be as fast, but seeing as I'll eventually build another fun car, I want to be able to hold my own on track in the mean time in my DD.

This was just a warm up, I wasn't faster than any of these guys. This was at a Driveway Austin Time Attack earlier this past summer.

Most of what I've been doing thus far consists of refreshing the worn out parts, replacing missing items. Overall the car was in great shape, had 109k miles when I picked it up.
Mods so far:

Suspension:
  • New OEM tie rods
  • New OEM compliance bushings
  • MOOG rear adjustible control arms
  • TEIN Flex Zs
  • Michelin Pilot Super Sports on OEM wheels
Engine:
  • cone filter
  • velocity stack
Drivetrain:
  • ASP3 Transmission Swap (Euro R)
  • ACT Streetline Flywheel
  • Exedy Stage 1 Organic Clutch
  • OEM Honda Reman'd axles
  • K-tuned shifter bushings
Brakes:
  • Hawk HPS 5.0 Pads
  • Centric Blanks
Wishlist / Next Up:
  • Flashpro
  • Regular cast of bolt-ons

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #2