Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I am purchasing Tein S.Tech springs within the next few weeks for my 06 TSX (while keeping my stock shocks for at least another yr+) and I am wondering how bad the stiffness or bouncing may get. I plan on getting my car aligned if needed but I have no future plans of getting a camber kit. [Sorry if this has been asked before].

Thanks.

·
, Chief SuperModerator, Marketplace
5,412 Posts
the stiffness or bouncing shouldn't be that bad. I have no first hand experience so hopefully someone who does chimes in, but if its just s.techs on stock shocks, then i'm 90% sure you have no need to worry.

definately get an alignment everytime you mess the springs, ride height, etc.

From my experiences, lower it to about a 1 finger gap will give you 3.5-4 degrees of negative camber in the rear and about -1.2ish (don't remember exactly) in the front. IMO thats a little much in the rear, so thats why i got a camber kit. camber increases wear on your tires, but toe is what you need to be more worried about. toe can be fixed via an alignment.

only real reason i got a camber kit in the back is because i didn't like the cambered look since my wheel specs are pretty conservative. hope that helps.

·
DOMOKUN
215 Posts
it depends on how many miles you have on your current shocks.. im riding on stock shock right now and it is a bit bouncy, but it isnt too bad.. but i plan to get koni yellow to match them up nicely soon

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm about to have 23K miles on my car and I've had it for 3 yrs last November. I'll definitely get an alignment then, I'm just hoping my camber isn't too bad to the point where my tires are getting worn too much.

·
, Chief SuperModerator, Marketplace
5,412 Posts
when you get an alignment, ask for a print out of the specs. I'd say if the rear negative camber is between -1 degree and -2 degrees, you have nothing to worry about.

·