Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
-
1,750 Posts
Winter tire/wheel specs in my signature.

The narrower the winter tire the better.
The 4x4 SUV's or performance sedans with wide winter tires are always the one in the ditch on their roof!

We actually put more miles on our TSX in the winter driving around B.C. skiing than we do in the summer!

·
My car whines
637 Posts
crappy steelies with p205/60r16 hankook i-Pike tires. cheap and does the job. also kinda like the rugged look the black steelies give :laugh:

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I'm running some OEM accord steelies with Hankook snows size 205/60/16. Worked rather well last season.
Awesome, thanks for the info! So from what I've collected, any accord, TL, or RL wheels will work? I'm a wheel noob :confused:

Stock oem wheels with Blizzak WS-60s, My lowered car pulls through stuff that 4x4s get stuck in. Best tires on the market IMO. <theres also many tests and reviews to back that up ;)
I rolled on blizzaks with my previous car (1998 Civic hatch), and I totally agree with you; they were rubber miracles! There was a time where I chugged on through a strip of road where a Jeep got stuck lol

Winter tire/wheel specs in my signature.

The narrower the winter tire the better.
The 4x4 SUV's or performance sedans with wide winter tires are always the one in the ditch on their roof!

We actually put more miles on our TSX in the winter driving around B.C. skiing than we do in the summer!
Are you running the 1st gen or 2nd gen RSX wheels? Just curious, because somebody told me the 1st gen doesn't fit? I haven't had time to research that quite yet..

·
, Regional Meet Leader, Florida
2,725 Posts

·
-
1,750 Posts

Are you running the 1st gen or 2nd gen RSX wheels? Just curious, because somebody told me the 1st gen doesn't fit? I haven't had time to research that quite yet..