Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Alright, if there's one thing I'm unhappy with in my new TSX its the turn signals on the rear view mirrors. They blink orange and than bugs the hell out of me... it just doesnt match my carbon gray and black, monochromatic sensibilities. Anyone have experience, I'm interested in changed these lights, bulbs or the plastic cover to a white or clear color - whatever needs done. Just to get rid of that ugly color.. although I'm sure its probably just the bulb that's orange.

Can anyone recommend a good source to find tsx aftermarket parts online.. I'm totally new to this racket of customizing cars and I want to make sure I'm buying the right thing. =)

Thanks.

<edited>

·
, Moderator Emeritus
10,086 Posts
Don't know the answers, but I'm sure other people will. If it was me, first thing I'd do is ask my Acura parts department. And I'd also ask on here, and do some googling.

BTW he means the side mirrors, of course.

Most people think those turn signals are great, in both function and look. And whether they match or not is subjective. I have the exact same color combo, and I think those blinkers look great, both when they're blinking and when they're just sitting there.

But of course it's in the eye of the beholder. I love Tony's sig: "Don't care what other people think about your car. Do what YOU want to your car. Who gives a damn what other people think about it." Do your thing, csnoke!

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeh.. the parts department is a good idea. I know when I was looking at Jettas they had an official parts magazine....

I googled it but didn't find much.... sides, you guys are the expets here right?

How often do you turn your turn signal on and get out and watch it blink... I've done it a few times, I dunno man, I jutst prefer the white elegenace. :)

·
, Moderator Emeritus
10,086 Posts
csnoke said: