Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Full Fledged Member
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As I mentioned in the Wheels thread earlier, I wanted to see how well the Dupli Color Shadow Chrome would look on my emblems and grill. Im a novice when it comes to spray painting, but my thoughts were if an average Joe can read the directions, it shouldnt be that hard....

Getting the emblems off was easy with floss/dryer. I just left the sticky tack on to re affix them afterwards. The Grill was a bit time consuming to take apart, and Im still debating putting on another coat via just 'masking' the non chrome areas.

Not as Many BEFORE Shots since you guys already know what it looks like:

Just the 'A' Section

AFTER:
Front A in Grill - THIS Came out exactly how I had hoped/wanted. The pic doesnt really do it justice tho.

You can clearly see the shitty job I did spraying... While I take blame, you can see how it seems to come out in a definite 'lighter then darker' pattern. I felt I sprayed steadily of course...

The Rear A also came out Perfect. Maybe its a different type of Chrome? I sprayed everything down with Pre/Prep Spray.

The ACURA and TSX had a little bit more variance to them unfortunately...I might take them off and try again. Its either darker but more even or PlastiDip.

Full Rear View After:

Overall Im happy with the back, especially the A... The Front I might re do either in PD or Shadow Chrome one more layer to give it one last chance.

Here's a link to the spray on amazon.

Next up is the Exhaust Tips. Then I have to do the Chrome Delete with either BMW tape or PD GunMetal which I think would look cool against CGP.

Reactions: crix868

·
From Nissan to Honda
2,170 Posts
the front under light looks bad, maybe a few more coats to even it out and it will look good!

Overall nice job on trying something different!

·
Full Fledged Member
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3