Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know some people have switched out there gears with the si before but i cant seem to find the threads not sure if im using the right terms.

I not 100 if the Si tranny would fit but i dont see why it wont.

I know the ratios are different on the Si compared to the TSX but how would i make it work is my question. has someone already done this?

will vsa still work, will cruise control still work, will my rpm/mph be off. also the si has lsd, how would i make that work in.

PS im a noob. im just going off the top of my head and knowledge that i know of.

here are the ratios if some people dont know.

Civic Si Transmission:
1st: 3.267
2nd: 2.130
3rd: 1.517
4th: 1.147
5th: 0.921
6th: 0.659
Reverse: 3.583
Final Drive: 4.76

TSX transmission:
1st: 3.27
2nd: 1.88
3rd: 1.36
4th: 1.03
5th: 0.83
6th: 0.66
Reverse: 3.58
Final Drive: 4.76

·
Premium Member
737 Posts
The LSD is no problem, just an awesome upgrade. Your speedometer will be off because i believe it is calculated through 3rd gear, which will also trick your ecu and it will freak out when you try to use cruise control. I do know that the casing is a bit different, so you will need to get a custom mount.

·
Registered
264 Posts
The LSD is no problem, just an awesome upgrade. Your speedometer will be off because i believe it is calculated through 3rd gear, which will also trick your ecu and it will freak out when you try to use cruise control. I do know that the casing is a bit different, so you will need to get a custom mount.
Just to rectify some of the info here...

LSD is really an AWESOME upgrade on the TSX and fits directly in the TSX transmission.

The speed is calculated with the 3rd gear rotation and the Si is a little shorter so the speedometer reads a little high. But, the difference is not that much so cruise control works fine. With FlashPro or Dakota digital you can correct the speedometer.