Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i ordered a new tsx this week. carbon gray with the ebony interior. just graduated college, got a new job, and thought i'd treat myself to the car :) :)

with that said, HELP ME PEOPLE!!! need some advice.

first of all, i decided against the navi (even though it was only another $1000 or so). i made that decision so i'm stickin with it. plus, insurance rate went up w/ navi (is that normal?) and my insurance is amazingly low.

i've been reading up a lil on the window tinting. TINT or NO TINT? and...anyone know how much tinting should run abouts? (i'm in maryland where legal limit is 35% if that helps figure a price).

i'm not a car expert i need help on these things.

what's the best (and most reasonable priced) wax or coating for the car to keep it looking shiny. i do about 500 miles of driving a week and want something that'll keep my car looking hot even on the road! ???

what's the deal w/ the metal-trim kit that they sell? i can't seem to find pictures of the metal one online (only the wood). anyone have pictures?????

·
, Moderator Emeritus
10,086 Posts
Congrats on the purchase! -- which is basically all I can say because unfortunately I know squat about those things. :D
Except to say I've never understood why people think tint is cool.
Maybe the fact that I'm a fossil explains that.
Anyway I think people talk about tint running maybe a couple hundred dollars, but I might be off.

About wax, a lot of people love Zaino which I understand isn't really a "wax."
Sounds like you know about stuff like that because you said "wax or coating." :cool:
For what it's worth, I have the Carbon Gray too and it's great with just washing, although not like if you Zaino it, and the paint does scratch pretty easily.

BTW does wax/Zaino prevent that???