Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have some common knowledge but a Noobie still. I plan on upgrading to lowering springs ( H&R springs) for my 09 tsx. I was wondering if anyone can point me in the correct direction. Should I install the springs first then measure for wheel fitment or wheels first then find proper springs based on the wheels I purchased. Ideally I want to run 19s x 8 or 8.5 now when it comes to offset I kinda get confused. I just want to be pointed in the right direction any articles , post already on this topic or advice anyone has. Hope I was specific enough.

·
, Admin, Marketplace
2,147,483,655 Posts
I think 8.5 would be a good one to go with but I would not go any lower than a 35mm offset unless you want to get into rolling fenders and all of that. I was running a 18"X 8.5 with a 35mm offset with no issues with lowering springs.

You could probably get away with a 30mm offset with out rolling the fenders but IMO you would be close.

Wheels will change the look of the car the most but I would do springs first to get rid of the wheel gap. And also remember once you lower it you should look into getting at least a rear camber kit to help with tire wear.

Good luck :)

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I think 8.5 would be a good one to go with but I would not go any lower than a 35mm offset unless you want to get into rolling fenders and all of that. I was running a 18"X 8.5 with a 35mm offset with no issues with lowering springs.

You could probably get away with a 30mm offset with out rolling the fenders but IMO you would be close.

Wheels will change the look of the car the most but I would do springs first to get rid of the wheel gap. And also remember once you lower it you should look into getting at least a rear camber kit to help with tire wear.

Good luck :)