Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am new from Australia. For those Euro owners in Aust, do you experience your steering tend to "lean" left or slight pull to the left? I had a wheel alignment done but the Honda dealer said it still pulls left a bit and this is normal as the roads are cambered.

It bothers me a bit. Should i be very concern? I had a wheel alignment done already, what else could the dealer tweak to make it better? I have checked tyre pressure and I am a careful driver. It was like this ever since i got the car. Is this normal? It does drive straight if i hold the streering wheel. However, i can detect a slight pull to the left.

Also do you find the Euro has a "rougher" ride because of its suspension?

Thanks

Guzzy888

·
, Administrator Emeritus
10,660 Posts
Hello, and welcome to the Club guzzy888 :wavey:

Joker - who goes to get Noel for you :D

·
, Administrator Emeritus
4,123 Posts
guzzy888 said:
For those Euro owners in Aust, do you experience your steering tend to "lean" left or slight pull to the left? I had a wheel alignment done but the Honda dealer said it still pulls left a bit and this is normal as the roads are cambered. Also do you find the Euro has a "rougher" ride because of its suspension?
Welcome, BTW whereabouts are you located?

No, and I make serious emphasis that this needs to be sorted out by your dealership. The car should drive straight, steer straight and brake straight under any conditions. One of the following symptions could cause the car to drive "off centre" in general.

- Spring spacers (These are little rubber brackets they put in between the springs prior to delivery, if these have not been completely removed or some of them are still on the car. It will hinder the car's suspension performance, this could be a cause. A common thing that dealerships will miss when preparing vehicle delivery.)