Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Blakura
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I dunno if this question is addressed or not but I want to know which is faster in a drag race and a lap race. Has anyone raced a stock RSX-S with their stock TSX ? If so, tell me how it was......Anyone raced an NSX? hahahhaa

·
The Bay State
931 Posts
Noel said:
DC5 ... Hands down. Weight is the biggest enemy of the CL9.
Noel, you are a plethera of information. I assume the DC5 is the RSX and CL9 is the TSX? Please advise as I am new to Japanese makes.

·
, Moderator Emeritus
8,663 Posts
APOGEE said:
Noel, you are a plethera of information. I assume the DC5 is the RSX and CL9 is the TSX? Please advise as I am new to Japanese makes.
yes

·
, Administrator Emeritus
4,123 Posts
Sorry Apogee, I generally address models by their chassis code instead of "marketed names" ... Makes it clear to the point which/what we're talking about.

Ala the DC5 is called the RSX in Americas and Integra elsewhere while the CL9 is called the TSX, Accord, Accord Euro instead. Some even try to argue which is the "correct" name. So to save the confusion, the chassis code is universally identified and straight to the point.

·
Registered
954 Posts
How is there even a doubt in your mind about these two cars? RSX-S hands down.

·
whatever
4,377 Posts
Akura said:
may i know wut VIN stands for n where i can get it?
hehe you kidding us right ?

·
whatever
4,377 Posts
Noel said:
--snip-- while the CL9 is called the TSX, Accord, Accord Euro instead. Some even try to argue which is the "correct" name. So to save the confusion, the chassis code is universally identified and straight to the point.
so what is CL7 ?
what's the difference btw CL7 & CL9 ?

·
, Administrator Emeritus
4,123 Posts
godofwine said:
so why is going to win? is it because it's lighter than the tsx? i know the hp is about the same and the tsx has more torque.