Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im from socal and im new to the TSX scene. just wanted to know a little more info about the tsx and what i should be lookin out for! im planning on trading my wrx for a tsx, but i really want one in stick! what problems do you guys run into?

im a college kid and dont really need a fast car, neither do i race or track so im all about aesthetics. and for some reason the body shape and styling of the TSX really got me. i know its a huge downgrade performance wise but the tsx seems more of a laidback chill car that im looking for. i was wondering if people would straight trade my low mileage bugeye 02 wrx for a 05-07 tsx or if people would want cash on top of my end. and how hard is the stick transmission hard to come by especially in the socal area? although the bluebook says that the tsx is a lot more than my bugeye, i feel that both cars are pretty even.

·
Premium Member
3,260 Posts
im from socal and im new to the TSX scene. just wanted to know a little more info about the tsx and what i should be lookin out for! im planning on trading my wrx for a tsx, but i really want one in stick! what problems do you guys run into?

im a college kid and dont really need a fast car, neither do i race or track so im all about aesthetics. and for some reason the body shape and styling of the TSX really got me. i know its a huge downgrade performance wise but the tsx seems more of a laidback chill car that im looking for. i was wondering if people would straight trade my low mileage bugeye 02 wrx for a 05-07 tsx or if people would want cash on top of my end. and how hard is the stick transmission hard to come by especially in the socal area? although the bluebook says that the tsx is a lot more than my bugeye, i feel that both cars are pretty even.