Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings TSX owners. Looking to get a 05 CGP auto non navi in December. Love everything about the car except the wagon wheels. Want to put stock TL wheels (dealer here has some lying around from swaps), but, needing advise on what I need to know before I do this, i.e. spacers, size issues, etc. Total novice on modifying so any advice appreciated.

·
, Administrator Emeritus
4,123 Posts
Your dealer should be able to verify if it fits or not. If they aren't competent enough to do that. Try an obtain the wheel sizing measurements.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Any idea of how much for TL a-spec rims and tires go for ... i def. want to get then after looking at the picture

·
, Moderator Emeritus
1,514 Posts
lucky8 said:
Any idea of how much for TL a-spec rims and tires go for ... i def. want to get then after looking at the picture
I bought my A-Spec suspension from Acura of Escondido, and he sells the TL A-Spec rims as well. He was great to deal with.

For '05, there are two TL A-spec rims; one is Silver Sparkle, the other is Light Chrome. Both are 8" wide, as opposed to the 8.5" from the '04s, meaning they fit the TSX better.

Here's a link to his listings-

Silver Sparkle

Light Chrome

You may want to go with a 225/40/18. 235s will stick out a little past the fenders with the 45 offset....

Here's a pic with 225/40/18s...this car has the 04's in Gunmetal and Comptech springs- the 155 part # I think.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Since we're on this topic of TL A-spec wheels on a TSX, I was wondering if you guys can help with my question about which version (Silver Sparkle or Light Chrome) would look best for a Silver TSX?

Thanks!

·
The Bay State
931 Posts
Kaidoi said:
Since we're on this topic of TL A-spec wheels on a TSX, I was wondering if you guys can help with my question about which version (Silver Sparkle or Light Chrome) would look best for a Silver TSX?

Thanks!