Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am 19 years old and live in Northern Viriginia. Went last Saturday to get preliminary prices on the TSX. I test drove it and I love the car. The one I wanted was silver, but I would rather have black. The salesman is helpful at first then turns into a jerk after I tell him I would rather have black. I wanted to talk him down to somewhere in the 24,000-25,000 before TTL. The car didnt have Nav or the kit or the spoiler. He would only go down 1,000 from the Dealer Price of 27,500. What do I do, I left my number for him to call me with a better offer. I am new to car buying, and I think he is just tryin to break me on the price.

·
Registered
64 Posts
I guarantee you he will call you with a lower offer AND he will have "magically" found the black one you wanted. Just wait for tomorrow.

In the meantime, you can always call another Acura dealership.

·
Registered
256 Posts
Give him your price, if he doesn't like it...walk out to another dealer. If he really wants to sell it to you he'll chase after you before you walk out. And if it doesn't work, go to another dealer. Oh, I got mine for 25,500, that should give you an idea how much they willing to sell it.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Well depending on how far you're willing to travel, there's a great dealer in Texas.

If you're willing to buy it here and drive it back to Virginia, call Corey Haas at Vanderbilt Acura (it's in Arlington, TX). He's a solid dealer.

·
TSX of the Month Winner
1,199 Posts
25,000 should be the price you should pay for, don't go over 25,500 or else DateTSX had the better deal!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Any luck TM?

Currently starting to look for a 2005 6sp non nav in NOVA as well. Any luck getting a good deal? Any good dealership experiences so far?

·
BUM
1,242 Posts
Stroey said:
Currently starting to look for a 2005 6sp non nav in NOVA as well. Any luck getting a good deal? Any good dealership experiences so far?