1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so, i gotta replace the clutch im my tsx

meaning, ill be dropping the motor to do so

now i figure, its the perfect opprotunity to paint my bay, and aswell tuck it

i work as a painter for a local honda dealer, so the paint and body work in there is covered

but i look in my bay, and what a rats nest in there, definately needs a tuck lol

and research on the topic is vague

im looking for any helpful tips, if anyone has done so, id like to hear your input on what you did, what you would do differently and anything that may help me out.

ive done alot of ef wiretucks, and few other civics here and there

but like i said, its a rats nest in there, more so than any old civic lol

pics of the project car

·
long-term build
2,761 Posts
same process as the civic.

if you've done other cars, you can do this one, nothing really special about it.
but honestly, by the sounds of your post, it may be something you'd want to skip.
your call though, if you have the skills, and you've done it before, I don't see
really where any special issues will arise.

of course a tuck without shaving or anything isn't going to be as dramatic as what
you might hope. p/s delete, a/c delete and whatnot, the things that go with cleaning
up engine bays would be needed to get a dramatic result with the TSX I think. those
systems, especially the a/c takes up tons of room with chaotic piping and whatnot.

your best bet is to check out the shaved/tucked bays that are running k swaps in them.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
very good points, i figued there would be certain areas to put certain things to clean it up. generic ideas that tsx guys do. ex. ef guys relocate the fuse panel under the glove box, run the engine harness through the firewall once instead of twice like factory, twist the brake booster unit 180 degrees and bolt it on that way so the vacuum hose is hidden.