Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a 2007 Acura TSX non navi about a week ago.. was wondering what are some cool tweaks and customizing I can get done? I was thinking about chrome pillar posts on outside and pioneer double din installed inside. Also, I'm not good with cars, so I would have someone do the work for me.. what would the cost of the installations be? Any info would be great.. thanks all

·
Registered
28 Posts
Yeah, the "problem" with this car is that it doesn't really need anything. I put in some blue interior LEDs, threw on an M3 lip spoiler, and installed a trailer hitch to tow my motorcycle. After that I plan to install a stronger rear sway bar, and get the ECU flashed. There aren't many things to do to it.

·
Co-Driver
670 Posts
theres a lot to do man ...
my thoughts exactly hahaha. But there isnt much you need to do since it comes pretty well equipped to start. I wouldn't add more chrome to it. Just lower it with some nice wheels and upgrade the sound. There are a ton of options for performance parts for the k series motor

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
the sounds system leaves something more to want...

·
Registered
10 Posts
deffinatly go with an intake it sounds so much better than stock, and are you going to put the pioneer where the storage place is?

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Yeah i would put the pioneer in the storage unit.. probably pretty pricey to get done im guessing. I think the sound system is decent that comes in the car, I'm not a big sub guy.. but any suggestions of new speakers maybe? How much are the rear lips? and also any idea on how to get a little haze off the headlights? or should i have that done by mechanic?

·
DESI SHER
948 Posts