Acura TSX Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning!
I have purchased a Florida only TSX with 34k that never had gone further than 1500. With out aN oil change !!
Curious if any of you members have any advice on what to look at immediately when I get it ?
Like top five shit that goes wrong?? Kind of list
I’m buying through Carvana.
note: I was a service manager for an Acura dealer but in recent years not when these were first introduced-
Looking forward to any advice or direction !
Speedometer Vehicle Gear shift Car Steering part

Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Steering wheel Steering part

Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Automotive design Car seat cover

Wheel Car Land vehicle Tire Vehicle

Car Vehicle Land vehicle Mirror Wheel

·
Registered
2011 Acura TSX
15 Posts
Even though that baby is barely broken in!!.....I'd still pay for an inspection at a shop that knows what to look out for in these vehicles. I did the same and took the service gentleman's advice and returned the TSX to carvana. The Acura technicians found multiple seemingly small cosmetic and electronic issues, but the kicker was the transmission fluid. They said it was not the right consistency or color that it should be at 60,000 miles(thought either the former owner had ran it so hot or the wrong fluid was put in and both scenarios were bad). Inspection cost me $150 but I was glad i did it.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·