Acura TSX Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey TSXClub community!

I owned a TSX for awhile now but I'm new to the whole modification thing.

I looked around the internet and this forum, but I can't seem to find anything about where to put the ballast and the extra wires for the HID Fog light kit.

I did find some people who screwed the ballast on, but I don't want to do that. Is there people here that used zip ties or another method to hold the ballast and extra wires for the HID fog light kits? If so, how did you do it and where did you zip tie it to?

Thank you so much!

New member,
Jason

·
VP of Infinite Infinity
1,791 Posts
3M mounting tape to any convenient flat space that the length of wires allows you to. :)
Zip tied the extra wiring together and to the existing fog wiring. Pretty simple. You won't mess it up.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
3M mounting tape to any convenient flat space that the length of wires allows you to. :)
Zip tied the extra wiring together and to the existing fog wiring. Pretty simple. You won't mess it up.

3M mounting tape is double sided tape right?

Also, did you use 3M mounting tape for your fog light's ballast too? How did you set up your fog light?

I'm thinking about purchasing HIDExtra 3000K Fog light kit:
H11 3000k HID Headlight Conversion Kit | HID Extra

Do you know if I need a capacitor for the HID 3000 fog lights?
Universal HID Capacitor (Pair) - HIDeXtra.com

I know its a lot of questions, and I'm grateful for your help. Thank you so much for your reply!

Bests,
Jason

·
VP of Infinite Infinity
1,791 Posts
3M mounting tape is double sided tape right?

Also, did you use 3M mounting tape for your fog light's ballast too? How did you set up your fog light?

I'm thinking about purchasing HIDExtra 3000K Fog light kit:
H11 3000k HID Headlight Conversion Kit | HID Extra

Do you know if I need a capacitor for the HID 3000 fog lights?